A little update on Me

11 06 2010

Well, the past few months has been half filled with legitimate things to do and half filled with simple procrastination. As it stands now, I am in a new apartment at home, unemployed, taking some random classes, and overall doing not much else.

The new apartment is smaller than what I had before, but still bigger than the dorm rooms that I’ve lived in for the past 3 years. But with a lack of air conditioning it’s going to be a bit… interesting once the heat wave hits. And much to the irritation of my mom, I still haven’t unpacked and sorted out all my stuff a month after we’ve moved in. Although I can’t really help it, between my naps, the laptop and the TV, I simply have no time to clean up after myself… ;)

In terms of crafts, since lately the nights are pretty chilly but evenings are still warm, I decided to crochet myself a blanket that’ll smooth out the transition between my comforter and my summer blankie. Details and pictures to come soon.

I also made some pocket-sized notebooks to sell for Anime North a couple weekends ago so I’ll put pictures up for those as well.

Food-wise I haven’t done much. The new kitchen is smaller and so is the range and the oven. Last night I baked some bananas with chocolate inside and it turned out pretty nice (except using 75% chocolate made it a bit too bitter). I think I’ll get to know the new oven with something simple this weekend.

One thing I need to remember to do is to bring my camera with me when I go out because I’ve gone to a couple new restaurants that I want to review and revisited some as well.

Looks like this brief update turned out a bit long didn’t it?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

